Showing posts with label exporting work. Show all posts
Showing posts with label exporting work. Show all posts

Sunday, 19 January 2014

Explain Everything and Google Drive

Using Explain Everything and sharing via Google Drive across a number of classes presented a bit if a hiccup.
What I now know: One mini can be logged into google drive as one user and logged into google drive on Explain Everything as a different user.  
Consequence: Students were logging in to Google Drive, exporting their .xpl files but, because Explain Everything had previously been connected to a different Google Drive account (in a different class) the files were going into another students folders.  They were in effect, disappearing.
Solution: When shutting down the minis at the end of a class students need to not only log off/remove their account from Google Drive but also access the account settings and toggle off the Google Drive account within Explain Everything. (See image below.) Students should have to log into Google Drive within Explain Everything the first time they export/share a file...if not, the file could be going into a different account.

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Exporting work from Explain Everything

Don't know if anyone else has ran into this, but I had students label some diagrams on explain everything today. When we exported the images, I could only export the current slide. Most students had multiple slides created. This caused only part of their work to be saved to google drive/evernote. If I wanted all slides to be saved I had to select "pdf file" and NOT image file. Once this option was changed I was able to get all of the slides. Crappy because now I need to waste that amount of time to re-export this work...
Examples:

Success!